Tait creates new Endowment Fund

Thanks to a generous donation from the Australian Charity Art Auction, and with their encouragement, we have decided to create a new Endowment Fund with an initial deposit of  £10,000.

Karen Goldie-Morrison, June Mendoza AO OBE and Michael Whalley.

We wish to sincerely thank all at the ACAA for their hard work and dedication to this noble enterprise. The auctions, and other donations related to the event, raised a total of £46,000, with a net £38,000 likely to be available to the nominated charities after all costs.

HE The Hon Alexander Downer AC

Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas DBE
Sir Christopher Benson
Yvonne Kenny AM
Isla Baring OAM
Peter Box
Mark Mills

Advisory Committee:
June Mendoza AO OBE RP
Dr Margaret Mayston AM
Karen Goldie-Morrison
Nicholas Lambourn
Roger McIlroy
Belinda Syme
Cathi Taylor
Dr Robert Travers
Michael Whalley

Establish your legacy by ensuring The Tait Memorial Trust can meet the needs for young Australasian performing artists for generations to come. Your gift to the Endowment Fund will enhance the income that the Fund generates, income that helps us fund studies, pay for instruments and generally support our awardees well into the future.

We have created a new class of patron or supporter whose donations can be directed to building our new endowment fund. An “Endowment Patron” could be anyone who gives or bequeaths more than, £5,000, and their names would be recorded against the endowment fund in our records.

Endowment Patrons
Anne Longden
KarenGoldie Morrison
Michael Whalley

If you would like to add your name to our role call of Endowment Patrons by contributing to the fund, or would like to know how a bequest can be used to support it, please email James at: