Awards 2008

The Tait Memorial Trust is pleased to be assisting these fine young Australian artists in 2008

Brieley Anne Cutting,piano
Royal College of Music

Christina Katsimbardis,violin
lessons with David Takeno
The Julian Baring Award

Seija Knight,soprano
Seija’s homepage
Thornton Foundation Award

Tristan Dyer, ballet
Royal School of Ballet

Duncan Rock,baritone
Guidhall School of Music & Drama
Duncan’s website

Naomi Hibberd,ballet
Rambert School of Ballet
Dance Arches Award

Chelsea Andrejic,ballet
English National Ballet
Mallesons Award

Grants through partner organisations

Melissa Doueke,flute
Royal Over-Seas League

Michael Ierace,piano
Royal Over-Seas League

Elena Xanthoudakis,soprano
Performing Australian Music Competition

Mary Jean O’Doherty,soprano
Australian International Opera Award

Valda Wilson,soprano
National Opera Foundation Australia

Maria Okunev,soprano
Miette Song Recital Award

Christine Luo,piano
Dartington Summer School

Claire Howard,piano
Smaull Song Singing Course

Photos by Angus Forbes
©2013 Tait Memorial Trust •
Registered charity 1042797

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.