Tait Chamber Orchestra

The Tait Chamber Orchestra is a new chamber orchestra created to support the Tait Trust’s gala concert at St John’s Smith Square on Tuesday December 9th 2014. The players were largely drawn from our past and current Tait recipients and many other talented young Australian musicians based here in London, the UK and in two cases from Switzerland and Austria.

It was a landmark event for the Tait Memorial Trust that was proudly supported by Australia’s largest bank, the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. To see and hear our talented Awardees performing at one of London’s most prestigious concert platforms was thrilling…truly a great night for the Trust and for the talented young Australians who we support.

To read more about the 2014 Prom please click here. Our next performance will be the Tait Winter Prom 2016 at St John’s Smith Square on Wednesday 30 November.


Please come if you can and support the next generation of Australian performing artists.

St John’s Smith Square
Wednesday November 30th 2016

We are delighted to confirm that Australian conductor, Jessica Cottis will musically direct and conduct the Tait Chamber Orchestra for us. The artistic direction for this concert is being led by the Tait Artistic Planning Committee; four outstanding former Tait recipients who have all gone on to enjoy international careers.

Tait Chamber Orchestra
Faye Saunders – Sponsored by Peter Box
Madeleine Randall – Sponsored by June Mendoza AO OBE
Rees Webster
Alex Roberts – Sponsored by Peter Box
Jakab Kaufmann – Sponsored by Lynette Braithwaite
Arianne Rooney – Sponsored by Katherine Scholfield
Renee Kennedy
Helen Ayres (Concert Master) – Sponsored by Peter Box
Joanna Leask (Ass. Concert Master) – Sponsored by the Countess of Portsmouth
Courtenay Cleary
Kathleen Yardley
Kate Agostino (Lead Second Violins)
Inga Franks
Eve Kennedy
Kirra Thomas
Sally Law – Tait Awardee, Tait Scholar 2016,
Sponsored by The Dowager Countess of Harewood
Cameron Campbell – Tait Awardee 2016, Margaret Rodgers Award
Rebecca Breen
Charlotte Bonneton
Wayne Kwonn – Tait Awardee, Higgins Scholar 2014/15/16
Jo Dee-Yeoh – Sponsored by Mr Henry Lumley
Adam Storey – Sponsored by The Hon. Susan Baring OBE
Tara Minton – Sponsored by Katherine Scholfield
Chad Vindin – Tait Awardee 2014
Assistant Conductor Alex Roose
Concert Manager Kirstin Gerking-Rabach