Tait Memorial Trust

Proudly supporting young
Australian performing
artists in the UK

Founded in 1992

Principal Partner

Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Isla Baring OAM

Founding Patrons
Dame Joan Sutherland AC OM DBE
Viola, Lady Tait AM
John McCallum AO CBE
Googie Withers AO CBE

Leanne Benjamin AM OBE
John Frost AM
Julian Gavin
The Dowager Countess of Harewood
Barry Humphries AO CBE
Piers Lane AO
June Mendoza AO OBE
Danielle de Niese
Ermes de Zan


Australia Day Foundation, Event Partner, The Tait Memorial Trust

Australian Business, Event Partner, The Tait Memorial Trust

Royal Over-Seas League, Partner, The Tait Memorial Trust
Britain-Australia Society, Partner, The Tait Memorial Trust

Justin Baring
Isla Baring OAM
Shirley Barr
Anne Longdon
Susie Thornton

Fay Curtin
Jan Gowrie-Smith
Caroline Hamilton
Ros Higgins
Wendy Kramer
Dr Margaret Mayston AM
Gayle McDermott
Patricia Nimmo
John Rendall
Margaret Rodgers
Ann Seddon
Jacqueline Thompson
Rosemary Tuck

Music Board
Caroline Almonte
Isla Baring OAM
Julian Gavin
Dr Leslie Howard
Deborah Humble
Liane Keegan
Cameron Menzies
Anthony Roden

Artistic Planning
Jessica Cottis
Jayson Gillham
Katrina Sheppeard
Chad Vindin

Honorary Member
Nicola Downer AM

Charity Arts Administrator
James Hancock

Registered charity 1042797

The Tait Memorial Trust is pleased to be assisting
these fine young Australian artists in 2011

Sinclair and Wendy Hill Award

Coady Green, piano
Wigmore Hall performance

Philip Andrew Eames, piano
Royal Northern College of Music
Kate Howden, mezzo-soprano
Royal Academy of Music

Kelly Lovelady, conductor
Ruthless Jabiru

Morgan Pearse, Bass-Baritone
Royal College of Music

Thornton Foundation Award

Louise Prickett, soprano
private lessons, (photo to the right)
Diana Wuli, cello
Royal Northern College of Music
Shayarne Matheson, ballet
Royal Ballet School
Simon Lobelson, baritone
private lessons

ROSL Arts Award

Sky Ingram, soprano
Royal Over-Seas League
visit Sky's website

Lisa Anne Robinson, lyric soprano
private lessons

Sacha McCulloch, cello
Royal Academy of Music
Teresa Duddy, soprano
London Masterclasses (photo to the right)

Kylie Los,piano
Guildhall School of Music & Drama

Dora Maria, viola/violin
Royal College of Music

Connor Barlow, ballet
English National Ballet School

Hanna Nussbaumer,ballet
Rambert School of Dance

Lisa Bucknell, viola
Southbank Sinfonia
Sir Charles Mackerras Chair

Past Awards

2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 and 2006 2005 to 2000 1992 to 1999